Blog Index
The journal that this archive was targeting has been deleted. Please update your configuration.
Navigation

Archive > RENDER: an Emerging Designers Expo

Exhibition from 6pm, 31 October - 3pm, 13 November 2014

RENDER: A BSG emerging Designers Expo,

The contemporary design landscape is constantly growing and adapting to the ever present technological advancements of modern society. Designers are responsible for the majority of that which we interact with every minute – yet in academic exhibition contexts, design does not often receive the limelight.

Render is an exhibition of design based work, centred on fostering community-based growth. The exhibition offers the exhibiting emerging designers the potential to gain exposure, connect with colleagues, meet clients and learn from other design-based professionals. Intending to bridge a gap between the gallery environment and the design fair, Render focuses on emerging design practice and elaborates the display of exhibited work in gallery contexts, as well as emphasising the importance of connecting between clients and designers.

Render looks at emerging designers who practice within the field of graphic design, 3D printing, homewares, jewellery, typography, print design, small object design, packaging design, app design, as well as all imagery that explores the nature of the manufactured object.

Featuring:

Ask For Oompa - Sarah Deasy www.askforoompa.com.au

Celeste Watson www.celestewatson.net

Fa Faye Fa

Sarra Twycross-Smith in collaboration with Linda Bennet www.sarratzijan.com www.architactcollective.com

Emily Becher www.emilybecherjewellery.com emily-becher.blogspot.com.au

Spilenka - Ilona Samcewicz-Parham www.spilenka.com

Candice Perese www.candiceperese.com

Adam France www.adamfrance.com.au

Nicola Liston

Phebe Schmidt

Malinko - Marta Cherednik www.malinkodesign.com

Joshua Suklan in collaboration with Darcy Vescio www.designedbysuklan.com www.d-ouey.com

Benjamin Custance www.benjamincustance.com

Abde Nouamani

Carlie Mai

Sarah Jade Green www.sarahjadegreen.com

Rick Carter for One Another Design www.oneanother.com.au

Fold Theory - Tobias Horrocks www.foldtheory.com

Deepika Jaduram

Alexandra Hackett http://www.a-l-c-h.com/

James Geraghty

Lazy Raine - Claire Perrin www.lazyraine.com

Aimee Sutanto www.aimeesutanto.com

Midnight Kiss Jewellery

Double Dutch Designs http://www.doubledutchdesign.com.au/

Ask Alice Stationary http://www.askalicestationery.com/

Mechelle Shooter www.thebenttwig.com

John Yuyi http://johnyuyi.tumblr.com/